Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


The Hound of the Baskervilles, Hardback Book

The Hound of the Baskervilles Hardback

Part of the Worth Press Classics series


This volume contains four of the greatest Sherlock Holmes novels penned by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. "The Hound of the Baskervilles" is the classic detective chiller.

The Baskerville family is haunted by a phantom beast which roams the mist-enshrouded wilds of Dartmoor.

Now the hound seems to be stalking the young Sir Henry, new heir to the Baskerville estate.

Only Sherlock Holmes can solve the mystery. In "The Valley of Fear" a cipher message and a horrible murder begin this dark, powerful tale in which Sherlock Holmes faces his old arch-enemy Professor Moriarty once more. "A Study in Scarlet" introduced the great scientific detective, Sherlock Holmes, and Dr Watson, his friend and chronicler, to the reading public. "The Sign of the Four" presents the detective with one of his greatest challenges - solving the theft of the great Agra treasure in India.


  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 448 pages, 12 pages of colour illustrations
  • Publisher: Worth Press Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Classic crime
  • ISBN: 9781849310062

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the Worth Press Classics series