Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Sir Francis Drake: The Complete Series, DVD  DVD



All twenty-six episodes of the swashbuckling British television series starring Terence Morgan as the great adventurer, explorer and defender of the Queen, as he wages his war against the Spanish Empire.

Episodes are: 'The Prisoner'; 'The Lost Colony of Virginia'; 'Mary, Queen of Scots'; 'Doctor Dee'; 'Bold Enterprise'; 'The English Dragon'; 'Boy Jack'; 'The Garrison'; 'Visit to Spain'; 'The Flame Thrower'; 'The Governor's Revenge'; 'The Slaves of Spain'; 'The Doughty Plot'; 'King of America'; 'The Irish Pirate'; 'Beggars of the Sea'; 'Drake on Trial'; 'The Bridge'; 'Johnnie Factotum'; 'Mission to Paris'; 'The Reluctant Duchess'; 'The Gypsies'; 'Court Intrigue'; 'Gentlemen of Spain'; 'The Fountain of Youth' and 'Escape'.



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops