The Plus One, Paperback / softback Book

Description

`So funny. And the sex is amazing - makes me feel like a nun!' Jilly Cooper `Light, fizzy and as snort-inducing as a pint of Prosecco.' Evening Standard Magazine `Hilarious and compelling.' Daily Mail `Perfect summer reading for fans of Jilly Cooper and Bridget Jones.' HELLO! `Bridget Jones trapped inside a Jilly Cooper novel.

A beach cocktail in book form.' METRO `Gloriously cheering.' Red Magazine `Howlingly funny.' India Knight, Sunday Times Magazine `This saucy read is great sun-lounger fodder.' Heat `Sexy and very funny...perfect for fans of Jilly Cooper.' Closer `Cheerful, saucy and fun!' The Sunday Mirror `As fun and fizzy as a chilled glass of prosecco...this is the perfect read for your holiday.'The Daily Express `This book has it all - love, romance, sadness and sex - a rare find that is funny at times and moving at others.' Marie Claire The Plus One [n] informal a person who accompanies an invited person to a wedding or a reminder of being single, alone and absolutely plus none Polly's not looking for `the one', just the plus one... Polly Spencer is fine. She's single, turning thirty and only managed to have sex twice last year (both times with a Swedish banker called Fred), but seriously, she's fine.

Even if she's still stuck at Posh! magazine writing about royal babies and the chances of finding a plus one to her best friend's summer wedding are looking worryingly slim. But it's a New Year, a new leaf and all that.

Polly's determined that over the next 365 days she'll remember to shave her legs, drink less wine and generally get her s**t together.

Her latest piece is on the infamous Jasper, Marquess of Milton, undoubtedly neither a plus one nor `the one'.

She's heard the stories, there's no way she'll succumb to his charms... A laugh-out-loud, toe-curlingly honest debut for fans of Helen Fielding, Bryony Gordon and Jilly Cooper.

Don't miss the hottest book of 2018!

Information

Other Formats

Save 20%

£7.99

£6.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Sophia Money-Coutts