Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Millennial Black, Hardback Book

Millennial Black Hardback

Hardback

Description

For fans of Slay in Your Lane and Little Black Book, this is the much-needed roadmap for young black women to succeed in the workplace in 2021 and beyond. From tips on setting boundaries, and avoiding the race pay gap, through advice on building your own 'lady gang', establishing your value and being able to negotiate, to tackling the serious issues of workplace sexual harassment and racist abuse, this is a comprehensive guide to building the career you want and being recognised in the workplace. It also offers implementable guidance for employers and business owners who are tackling the essential task of building and retaining inclusive and diverse offices, as well as looking to be effective allies and leaders in the future of inclusive working. Packed with interviews and insight from trailblazers at every stage of their careers, including June Sarpong, Aja Barber, Candice Brathwaite, Naomi Ackie and Munroe Bergdorf, this is the ultimate guide to the workplace for black women.

Information

Other Formats

£16.99

£13.29

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Sophie Williams  |  View all