Speed Grapher: Volumes 1-6, DVD  DVD

Speed Grapher: Volumes 1-6 DVD

Directed by Kunihisa Sugishima


All 24 episodes of the anime series. Ex-war photographer Tatsumi Saiga (voice of Yuji Takada) has been reduced to selling his artistic soul as a tabloid photojournalist in the near-future dystopian city of Tokyo.

It is a morally corrupt society in which the rich get richer while the poor get poorer, and where even the most taboo desires can be satisfied, for a price.

When, in the midst of yet another dull assignment, Saiga infiltrates an underground den of vice pandering to the warped sexual desires of the city's wealthiest and most powerful citizens, he witnesses a depraved ceremony in which a beautiful young girl named Kagura (Kei Shindou) is about to bestow a dangerous gift upon a more-than-willing victim.

When his cover is blown, Saiga is only saved from certain death by a kiss from Kagura which grants him a supernatural ability and he finds himself on the run with Kagura in tow.

The episodes are: 'Depravity City', 'Goddess of Greed', 'Film Like a Bullet', 'Lethal Headshot', 'Whore of Diamonds', 'Out of Focus', 'The Big Picture', 'Dentophobia', 'Into the Bath', 'Suitengu Cometh', 'Mother Critical', 'Left Hand Lullaby', 'Ginza the Lawless', 'The Wedding Photographer', 'Hell Is a Wet Woman', 'Audit the Wicked', 'The Reaper and the Nouveau Riche', 'Fates and Fists', 'Lips and Lies', 'Good Vibrations', 'All Hail the Glutton', 'Money, Money, Money', 'Tender Grave' and 'The Roppongi Crisis'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (15)
  • EAN: 5060067004316
  • Catalogue number: MVD7031
  • Studio: MVM Entertainment
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Unclassified
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops