Deep Down Dead, Paperback Book

Description

Lori Anderson is as tough as they come, managing to keep her career as a fearless Florida bounty hunter separate from her role as single mother to nine-year-old Dakota, who suffers from leukaemia.

But when the hospital bills start to rack up, she has no choice but to take her daughter along on a job that will make her a fast buck. And that's when things start to go wrong. The fugitive she's assigned to haul back to court is none other than JT, Lori's former mentor - the man who taught her everything she knows ... the man who also knows the secrets of her murky past. Not only is JT fighting a child exploitation racket operating out of one of Florida's biggest amusement parks, Winter Wonderland, a place where `bad things never happen', but he's also mixed up with the powerful Miami Mob.

With two fearsome foes on their tails, just three days to get JT back to Florida, and her daughter to protect, Lori has her work cut out for her.

When they're ambushed at a gas station, the stakes go from high to stratospheric, and things become personal. Breathtakingly fast-paced, both hard-boiled and heart-breaking, Deep Down Dead is a simply stunning debut from one of the most exciting new voices in crime fiction. `A real cracker ... Steph Broadribb kicks ass, as does her protagonist' Mark Billingham`Fast, confident and suspenseful' Lee Child`Like Midnight Run, but much darker' Ian Rankin`Brilliant and pacey' Steve Cavanagh`Crazy good ... full-tilt action and a brilliant cast of characters' Yrsa Sigurdardottir`One of my favourite debut novels for a long, long time' Luca Veste`Deft and assured' Chris Whitaker`Delivers thrills at breakneck pace' Marnie Riches`A relentless page-turner' J.

S. Law`Perfect for fans of Lee Child and Janet Evanovich' Alex Caan`A promising debut delivered with energy and colour' Barry Forshaw`Great action scenes and great atmosphere' C.J Carver'A gritty debut that will appeal to Sue Grafton fans' Claire Seeber

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Orenda Books
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781910633557

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Steph Broadribb