Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

K-Pop Confidential, Paperback / softback Book

K-Pop Confidential Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

  Big dreams, rivalries and romance collide in this must-read YA novel for K-pop fans everywhere! 'I'm still giddy over this electrifying, big-hearted, all-kill smash of a debut.

I couldn't put it down.' BECKY ALBERTALLI, author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda'The delectable K-pop confessional we've all been waiting for ... frothy bubble tea of a book.' NEW YORK TIMES'[A] riveting tale of friendship, love, and passion' TEEN VOGUECandace is your average Korean-American teen – who can't believe her luck when she's picked from thousands of auditionees to travel to Seoul and train to become a K-pop star.

There's only one problem: she's really not cut out for it.

The language is hard, the girls are mean, and the number-one rule is NO DATING – which proves impossible after she meets superstar idol One.J and fellow trainee YoungBae.

In the battle to debut, Candace must decide whether a spot in the most hyped K-pop girl group of all time is really worth risking everything ... A YA romantic coming-of-age novel about big dreams, rivalries and friendship, set against the vibrant landscape of Seoul, South Korea For fans of Jessica Jung's Shine, Axie Oh's XOXO and Lyla Lee's I'll Be the One  A must for any K-pop fan: a behind-the-scenes look at the Korean pop industry, whilst exploring themes of expectations, female empowerment and determination Author Stephan Lee is a Korean-American writer, YA enthusiast and ardent K-pop fan!

Information

Other Formats

Save 5%

£7.99

£7.55

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information