Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Recovery of Rose Gold : The gripping must-read Richard & Judy thriller and Sunday Times bestseller, Paperback / softback Book

The Recovery of Rose Gold : The gripping must-read Richard & Judy thriller and Sunday Times bestseller Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

MOTHERS NEVER FORGET. DAUGHTERS NEVER FORGIVE . . . THE RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK AND SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER'With a genuine menace seeping from every twist and turn. . . worthy of Patricia Highsmith at her finest' DAILY MAIL'A spine-chilling thriller . . . Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train' STYLIST_________Rose Gold Watts believed she was sick for eighteen years. Turned out her mother was a really good liar. After five years in prison, Patty Watts is finally free.

All she wants is to put old grievances behind her, reconcile with the daughter who testified against her - and care for her new infant grandson. When Rose Gold agrees to have Patty move in, it seems their relationship is truly on the mend. And she has waited such a long time for her mother to come home. But has Patty truly forgotten their past?And is Rose Gold really able to forgive?A gripping and electrifying tale that will make you question your allegiances until the very end . . . _________'A riveting psychological duel' Sunday Times'Sensationally good - two complex characters power the story like a nuclear reaction, and won't let you forget them.

Wrobel is one to watch' Lee Child'Has it all - a killer premise, twisty plotting, crisp writing and compelling characters.

Dazzling, dark and utterly delicious' J. P. Delaney, bestselling author of The Girl Before'An absolutely brilliant book; funny, dark, authentic and a total page turner.

I loved it' Lisa Jewell, bestselling author of The Family Upstairs'A dark, nerve-jangling read that kept us on the edge of our seats till the very end' Independent'A dazzlingly dark revenge novel, a genuinely fresh and original take on the domestic psychological thriller genre; the disturbing story of an evilly twisted mother/daughter relationship' Judy Finnigan'An intelligent and highly disturbing read' Literary Review

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.45

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by STEPHANIE WROBEL  |  View all