logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Recovery of Rose Gold, Hardback Book

The Recovery of Rose Gold Hardback

Description

A chilling exploration into obsession, reconciliation and revenge in 2020's must-read novel. 'Sensationally good - two complex characters power the story like a nuclear reaction, and won't let you forget them. Wrobel is one to watch' LEE CHILD'A spine-chilling thriller injected with themes of obsession and revenge . . . Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train . . . set to be next year's biggest thriller' StylistRose Gold Watts believed she was sick for eighteen years. She thought she needed the feeding tube, the surgeries, the wheelchair . . . Turns out her mother is a really good liar. After five years in prison, Patty Watts is finally free.

All she wants is to put old grievances behind her, reconcile with her daughter - and care for her new infant grandson. When Rose Gold agrees to have Patty move in, it seems their relationship is truly on the mend. But Rose Gold knows her mother. Patty won't rest until she has her daughter back under her thumb.

Which is inconvenient because Rose Gold wants to be free of Patty. Forever. Only one Watts woman will get her way. Will it be Patty or Rose Gold? Mother or daughter?_______________'This book has it all - a killer premise, twisty plotting, crisp writing and compelling characters.

Dazzling, dark and utterly delicious' J. P. Delaney, bestselling author of The Girl Before'Takes twisted mum and daughter relationships to a whole new level.

Think Misery meets Sharp Objects' C. J. Tudor, bestselling author of The Chalk Man 'One of the most captivating and disturbing thrillers I've read this year.

An astonishing debut' Samantha Downing, author of My Lovely Wife'An absolutely brilliant book; funny, dark, authentic and a total page turner.

I loved it' Lisa Jewell, bestselling author of The Family Upstairs

Information

Other Formats

£14.99

£11.35

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Stephanie Wrobel