Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
Chessboxer, Paperback / softback Book

Chessboxer Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Thrilling, tense and hard-hitting, Chessboxer is perfect for fans of Netflix's The Queen's Gambit'Gripping and surprising.

I gulped it down' Sarah CrossanLeah Baxter is a genius.

She's a few wins away from becoming a junior chess grandmaster, and her life is on course to achieve everything her mom and coach want for her.

But Leah is at stalemate - grieving for her father, and feeling suffocated.

She decides to make the ultimate sacrifice and quit chess.

But chess doesn't want to quit her. Soon Leah discovers her new gambit: chessboxing, a dangerous hybrid sport which will test her body and mind to their limits.

Can the pawn become the queen?

Information

£7.99

£6.55

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Stephen Davies   |  View all