Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Pilgrim : Book 2 (Follow Stage), Paperback / softback Book

Pilgrim : Book 2 (Follow Stage) Paperback / softback

Part of the Pilgrim Course series

Paperback / softback


Pilgrim is a major new teaching and discipleship resourcefrom the Church of England.

It will help enquirers and new Christians explorewhat it means to travel through life with Jesus Christ. A Christian course for the twenty-first century, Pilgrimoffers an approach of participation, not persuasion.

Enquirers are encouragedto practice the ancient disciplines of biblical reflection and prayer,exploring key texts that have helped people since the earliest days of theChristian faith.

Believing that the Christian faith is primarily aboutrelationship, Pilgrim aims to lay a foundation for a lifetime of learning moreabout God's love revealed in Jesus Christ and what it means to be his disciple. Assuming little or no knowledge of the Christian faith, Pilgrim can be used atany point on the journey of discipleship and by every tradition in the Churchof England. Pilgrim is made up of two parts: Follow and Grow. Eachconsists of four short courses and a leaders' guide.

Follow introduces theChristian faith for complete beginners, while Grow aims to develop a deeperlevel of discipleship in those who have turned to Christ.

Each short course contains six-sessions, supported byonline audio-visual resources.

All sessions combine a simple framework prayer,reflection on the Bible in the lectio divina style, an article by a modernwriter, and time for questions and reflection.

This second book in the Follow Stage explores one of the greatest Christian treasures, the Lord's Prayer.


Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the Pilgrim Course series   |  View all