Lily and the Octopus, Paperback Book

Description

`Intelligently written, finely observed and surprisingly moving, this is a book you'll find hard to put down' GRAEME SIMSION, author of The Rosie ProjectCompanions come in all shapes and sizes. Companionship lasts forever. Ted and Lily - Enjoy long walks. Watch films together. Have been known to share a pizza. Love each other fiercely. Have been inseparable for 12 years. But there is one more twist to come in this tail ... A charming, heartfelt and unforgettable novel about life, love and long walks, perfect for fans of Marley and Me and The Art of Racing in the Rain. 'An utterly charming novel' Red `Singular, spectacular, and touchingly tentacular' Chris Cleave 'Hilarious.

Heartbreaking. Weeping buckets. You'll love it' Patrick Ness'Lily and the Octopus is the dog book you must read this summer ... Reading this heart-wrenching but ultimately breathtaking novel was a very profound experience ...

As Lily might say, `YOU! MUST! READ! THIS! BOOK!' Washington Post 'Will steal your heart' Daily Mail 'Peppered with laughter and heart-tugging moments' Sun

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by STEVEN ROWLEY