logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Lily and the Octopus, Paperback / softback Book

Lily and the Octopus Paperback / softback

Description

'Intelligently written, finely observed and surprisingly moving, this is a book you'll find hard to put down' GRAEME SIMSION, author of The Rosie ProjectCompanions come in all shapes and sizes. Companionship lasts forever. Ted and Lily - Enjoy long walks. Watch films together. Have been known to share a pizza. Love each other fiercely. Have been inseparable for 12 years. But there is one more twist to come in this tail ... A charming, heartfelt and unforgettable novel about life, love and long walks, perfect for fans of Marley and Me and The Art of Racing in the Rain. 'An utterly charming novel' Red 'Singular, spectacular, and touchingly tentacular' Chris Cleave 'Hilarious.

Heartbreaking. Weeping buckets. You'll love it' Patrick Ness'Lily and the Octopus is the dog book you must read this summer ... Reading this heart-wrenching but ultimately breathtaking novel was a very profound experience ...

As Lily might say, 'YOU! MUST! READ! THIS! BOOK!' Washington Post 'Will steal your heart' Daily Mail 'Peppered with laughter and heart-tugging moments' Sun

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.69

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by STEVEN ROWLEY