Strike Witches: Season 1, DVD  DVD


First series of the Japanese anime about a crack team of young girls who take on alien invaders using magic powers.

In 1939 a war began that rendered traditional military capabilities redundant.

The brutal alien race Neuroi destroyed a number of cities and took control of the world.

The hopes of the human survivors now rest with the so-called 'Strike Witches', a group of young girls who are sent into the skies to fight back against the aliens with their magic powers.

Led by Minna-Dietlinde Wilcke (voice of Rie Tanaka), the 501st Joint Fighter Wing of the witches attempt to free the world from extraterrestrial oppression.

The episodes are: 'Magical Girl', 'That Which I Can Do', 'You're Not Alone', 'Thanks', 'Fast, Big, Soft', 'We're the Same', 'Nice and Breezy', 'I Won't Forget You', 'What I Want to Protect', 'I Want You to Believe', 'Into the Sky...' and 'Strike Witches'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5022366524643
  • Catalogue number: MANG5246
  • Studio: Manga Entertainment
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Unclassified
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops