logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Orphans of the Tide, Paperback / softback Book

Orphans of the Tide Paperback / softback

Illustrated by Manuel Sumberac

Description

A breathtaking fantasy adventure for fans of Brightstorm and His Dark Materials. The City was built on a sharp mountain that jutted improbably from the sea, and the sea kept trying to claim it back.

That grey morning, once the tide had retreated, a whale was found on a rooftop. When a mysterious boy washes in with the tide, the citizens believe he's the Enemy - the god who drowned the world - come again to cause untold chaos. Only Ellie, a fearless young inventor living in a workshop crammed with curiosities, believes he's innocent. But the Enemy can take possession of any human body and the ruthless Inquisition are determined to destroy it forever. To save the boy, Ellie must prove who he really is - even if that means revealing her own dangerous secret . . . 'Singularly brilliant' - Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink and Stars'A terrific debut of strange myths and dark secrets' - The Bookseller (Editor's Choice)'Absolutely cracking!' - Fleur Hitchcock, author of The Boy Who Flew

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Adventure
  • ISBN: 9780241384435

Other Formats

Save 22%

£7.99

£6.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Struan Murray