Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Summer at the French Cafe, Paperback / softback Book

Summer at the French Cafe Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'Unputdownable... A perfect summer holiday read' Reader Review Sparkling sun, strolls in the gorgeous French countryside, that first sip of cool, crisp wine - Summer is Kat's favourite season. And this year should be no exception... 'Fun, emotional and packed with French sunshine.

I adored it!' - Sunday Times bestselling author Milly Johnson As soon as Kat Jenson set foot in the idyllic French village of Kirchhoffen, she knew she'd found her home.

Now she has a dreamy boyfriend, a delightful dog and the perfect job managing a bustling book cafe in the vibrant Parc Lemmel. But when she learns her boyfriend isn't all he seems, it's the start of a difficult summer for Kat.

Vindictive troublemakers, work woes and family heartache follow, and the clear blue sky that was her life suddenly seems full of clouds. Then she gets to know the mysterious Noah, and her sun begins to shine brighter than ever.

But Noah has problems of his own - ones that could scupper their new-found happiness.

Together, can they overcome their many obstacles, and find love again? The perfect summer read for fans of Trisha Ashley, Sarah Morgan and Carole Matthews. 'A sun-drenched read that's perfect for summer!' Phillipa Ashley 'Sue's writing sparkles like the summer sun.' Sheila O'Flanagan 'Charming, uplifting and utterly delightful - I was totally swept up in this gorgeous book!' Holly Martin Readers LOVE Summer at the French Cafe! 'I was transported to beautiful French villages and an idyllic book cafe I couldn't put it down.' 'Perfect summer escapism...love, laughter, friendship, relationships, gorgeous food and heavenly summer days!' 'A great, uplifting romance!' 'I felt like I was sat reading this in the glorious French sunshine' 'Uplifting and light-hearted...I read it in one sitting.' 'The perfect escapism between the pages of a book.' 'Glorious!

Escape from your armchair to the sunny climes of a village in France.'

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information