logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Some Like It Greek : A completely laugh-out-loud romantic comedy, Paperback / softback Book

Some Like It Greek : A completely laugh-out-loud romantic comedy Paperback / softback

Description

There’s nothing like a summer escape. A sun-kissed story about living life to the full.

In the month from hell, incurable optimist Anna has lost her father and her job, and her trademark smile is dimming. Clearing out her dad’s house, she discovers a postcard of a beautiful sandy beach and a map with a route plotted to the Greek island of Kefalonia. With an empty summer stretching ahead, Anna’s eyes stray to her father’s old camper van. Next thing she knows, she’s hitting the road with friend Demi in tow, on a course from Salford to Skala!

Over one unforgettable summer, Anna and Demi make their rickety way along the sparkling Mediterranean coast, the hot sun shining down on their frequent mishaps with cheerful local characters. It’s the trip of a lifetime, and the scent of lemons in the air – as well as an unexpected romance – are just what Anna needs to awaken her inner Greek goddess.

But there are big surprises in store when they arrive at the island paradise, which could change both women’s lives forever. And as summer comes to an end, Anna has to decide whether she has had enough of the Greek life, or whether this is only just the beginning…

A joyful, hilarious summer read, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Jenny Colgan and Sophie Kinsella.
 

Readers adore Sue Roberts:


‘I absolutely LOVED, no make that ADORED, reading it… I was hooked… I stayed up reading the book until the early hours of the morning.’ Ginger Book Geek, 5 stars

Oh my God!!!!… I really loved this book… so good and sweet that it is very hard to leave behind.’ The Nerdy Bookarazzi

Makes you feel all warm and fuzzy inside… Had all of Sue Roberts’ usual banter and warmth… A perfect summer read.’ The Cosiest Corner

So delightfully funny that I found myself laughing out loud… A lovely heart-warming romantic comedy… Would definitely recommend.’ Stardust Book Reviews

‘A laugh-out-loud, feel-good, amazing book… One of my top reads of the year.’ Odyssey Across the Shelves

‘This book was bursting with everything I love… so many laugh-out-loud moments! So let’s recap: gorgeous setting✔️ delightful characters✔️ strong friendships✔️ sweet romance✔️ tremendous laughs✔️ glorious food✔️’ Audio Killed the Bookmark

Information

£7.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops