logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Copperettes at War : A heart-warming First World War saga about love, loss and friendship, Hardback Book

The Copperettes at War : A heart-warming First World War saga about love, loss and friendship Hardback

Description

The BRAND NEW wartime saga from the much-loved author of THE TILBURY POPPIES.

Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Donna DouglasThe war is over, but their friendship has just begun . . . Essex, 1918Working at the local munitions factory has given Aggie the freedom she's long desired.

But the Great War is coming to an end, and the men are coming home.

Determined to hold on to her new-found independence, Aggie decides to join the Women's Police Service and become a Copperette. Like Aggie, Mim wants nothing more than to do her bit for her country.

Never one to shy away from hard work, she's eager to help her fellow women and keep up morale - even if that does mean opening her home to Aggie and helping her train. With the last days of war upon them, Aggie and Mim face shocking loss.

But in the face of great hardship, can they find a way to work together?A heart-warming story of love, loss and friendship, set against the backdrop of wartime EnglandREAL READERS love Sue Wilsher's novels:'I loved reading about the wartime challenges Mim and Aggie faced - a great combination of historical fact, emotion and grit.

I couldn't put it down''Another brilliant book from Sue Wilsher bringing history alive.

Unforgettable characters and great storytelling'Brilliant book . . . the third one I've read by this author and I can't fault it at all - would highly recommend''A great story with local interest for anyone who knows Thurrock.

A tribute to those who lived through that time and endured so much'

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical romance
  • ISBN: 9780751570854

Other Formats

£20.99

£16.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops