Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Ruby Ali's Mission Break Up: A Bloomsbury Reader, Paperback / softback Book

Ruby Ali's Mission Break Up: A Bloomsbury Reader Paperback / softback

Illustrated by Parwinder Singh

Part of the Bloomsbury Readers series

Paperback / softback

Description

A contemporary story about life in foster care, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson. Ruby Ali's eighteen-year-old sister Alisha has left the care centre where they live, and Ruby is being sent to live with a new foster family.

If she can sabotage life at her new home, she'll get to go and live with her sister again, right?

But mission break up doesn't go exactly according to plan...

This funny, heart-warming story features black-and-white illustrations by Parwinder Singh. The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with book-banded stories to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2 by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence.

With black and white illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for home and school.

For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. Book Band: Dark Red (Ideal for ages 10+)

Information

£6.99

£5.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information