Surgical Spirit: The Complete Series, DVD  DVD


The complete series 1-7 of the medical comedy following the trials and tribulations of the staff at Gillies Hospital, where the sharp-tongued Sheila Sabatini (Nichola McAuliffe) presides as senior surgeon.

Series 1 episodes are: 'The Lecture', 'The Locum', 'Joyce's Ulcer', 'The Country, Right Or Wrong', 'Fame' and 'Sammy Eldridge'.

Series 2 episodes are: 'Cold Cuts', 'The Copeland Affair', 'Educating Daniel', 'Doubting Thomas', 'The Phone Call', 'The Garden Party' and 'Something in the Air'.

Series 3 episodes are: 'The Holiday Job', 'Only a Roach', 'Making News', 'The Folks On the Hill', 'Close to the Edge', 'The Earth Trembles' and 'The Rover's Return'.

Series 4 episodes are: 'The Mating Game', 'Joyce's Little Turn', 'The Son Also Rises', 'Oh Happy Day!', 'The Fence' and 'Wanderlust'.

Series 5 episodes are: 'Congratulations', 'Sheila's Baby', 'The Right Man for the Job', 'A Marvellous Opportunity', 'Trial By Fury', 'You Won't Feel a Thing' and 'Moan, Moan, Moan'.

Series 6 episodes are: 'Yes Or No', 'The Morning After', 'Daniel's Stunt', 'The Deaf Sentence', 'The Midnight Bugler', 'On the Rebound', 'Hot Gossip', 'Cost-Cutting Exercises', 'Reunion Night' and 'For Richer, for Poorer'.

Series 7 episodes are: 'Driving It Home', 'Rhyme or Reason', 'All Pull Together', 'The Silence of the Haslams', 'The Walkout', 'Kicking Against the Pricks' and 'Administrator of the Year'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5027626329549
  • Catalogue number: 7953295
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Comedy
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops