The Good Guy : Shortlisted for the Costa First Novel Award 2016, Paperback Book

The Good Guy : Shortlisted for the Costa First Novel Award 2016 Paperback

Description

SHORTLISTED FOR THE COSTA FIRST NOVEL AWARD 2016A deeply compelling novel with a Mad Men feel to it set in 1960s suburban America.

For fans of The Engagements and Tigers in Red Weather.Ted, a car-tyre salesman in 1960s suburban New England, is a dreamer who craves admiration.

His wife, Abigail, longs for a life of the mind. Single-girl Penny just wants to be loved. When a chance encounter brings Ted and Penny together, he becomes enamoured and begins inventing a whole new life with her at its centre.

But when this fantasy collides with reality, the fallout threatens everything, and everyone, he holds dear.The Good Guy is a deeply compelling debut about love, marriage and what happens when good intentions and self-deception are taken to extremes.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Susan Beale