Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Dark is Rising, Paperback / softback Book

The Dark is Rising Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Enter the young adult world of Susan Cooper. Perfect for fans of His Dark Materials. It's Christmas-time in the Stanton family house: presents, carol singing, good cheer.

But for eleven-year-old Will Stanton, something sinister has begun, inching round his subconscious, shouting silent warnings he can't decipher.

Then on Midwinter Day, Will wakes up to a different world: silent, covered in snow and ancient forest, a world of another time.

A world where evil lurks. Because Will is not the ordinary boy he always thought he was.

He is the last of the Old Ones and the power to vanquish the evil magic of the Dark lies within him. Includes exclusive material: In the Backstory you can read an interview with the author and discover the ancient beliefs that inspired the story.

Information

Other Formats

£6.99

£6.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Susan Cooper  |  View all