logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Dark is Rising, Paperback / softback Book

The Dark is Rising Paperback / softback

Description

Enter the young adult world of Susan Cooper. Perfect for fans of The Secret Commonwealth. It's Christmas-time in the Stanton family house: presents, carol singing, good cheer.

But for eleven-year-old Will Stanton, something sinister has begun, inching round his subconscious, shouting silent warnings he can't decipher.

Then on Midwinter Day, Will wakes up to a different world: silent, covered in snow and ancient forest, a world of another time.

A world where evil lurks. Because Will is not the ordinary boy he always thought he was.

He is the last of the Old Ones and the power to vanquish the evil magic of the Dark lies within him. Includes exclusive material: In the Backstory you can read an interview with the author and discover the ancient beliefs that inspired the story.

Information

Other Formats

£6.99

£6.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Susan Cooper   |  View all

£12.99

£9.95

£7.99

£7.15