Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


The Moment She Left, Paperback / softback Book

The Moment She Left Paperback / softback

Part of the The Detective Andee Lawrence Series series


The compelling novel from the bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors, No Child of Mine and Don't Let Me Go. Kesterly-on-Sea is full of secrets. Some are darker than others; many are shameful. One is even deadly. Andee is an ex-detective whose marriage is breaking up.

So when a young female student disappears without trace, she throws herself into the search. Meanwhile, the town's beloved Rowzee Cayne has just discovered that she is terminally ill, and doesn't want to burden her family and friends with the news. Andee and Rowzee don't know it yet, but their journeys are going to help them uncover a secret.

One that is going to affect them more than they could ever imagine. Praise for Susan LewisA master storyteller' Diane Chamberlain 'Utterly compelling' Sun'An emotionally charged, heartbreaking novel' Essential


Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Susan Lewis   |  View all

Also in the The Detective Andee Lawrence Series series   |  View all