Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

An Ordinary Woman : An utterly captivating and uplifting story of one woman's strength and determination..., Paperback / softback Book

An Ordinary Woman : An utterly captivating and uplifting story of one woman's strength and determination... Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

From the Sunday Times bestselling author Susan Sallis comes a wonderfully evocative novel, perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, Fiona Valpy and Rosamunde Pilcher. READERS ARE LOVING AN ORDINARY WOMAN! "A remarkable story of love, life, pleasures and hazards.

Strong characters who define this story. Excellent read and would strongly recommend Susan Sallis" -- 5 STARS"The storyline was captivating from the start..." - 5 STARS"This book held me from the first page to the last!" - 5 STARS"Very good story, loved every minute..." - 5 STARS***********************************************WHEN NEEDED, WILL SHE BE ABLE TO RISE TO THE CHALLENGE?1945, Connecticut.

A scandal breaks which forces a baffled Rose, aged four, and her mother to leave America and return home to England. The following May, a sister is born - Joanna or 'Jon'.

Rose and Jon are like chalk and cheese. Jon is vivacious, fun, impetuous, rash and persuasive.

Rose is reserved, steady, sure, reliable and...ordinary.

It is her lot in life to hold the family together through times of tragedy and emotional upheaval. But, when, years later, Jon sets events in motion which send Rose across the Atlantic again and into the most extraordinary event of her life, can she ever be thought of as ordinary again?

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:480 pages
  • Publisher:Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9780552178174

Other Formats

£6.99

£6.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Susan Sallis   |  View all