logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Tennis Lessons, Hardback Book

Description

For fans of I MAY DESTROY YOU and FLEABAG, the darkly funny, fiercely honest debut novel about a spirited young misfit and her rocky road to womanhood, stopping at each year along the way. 'A raw, fierce, shockingly honest coming-of-age story' LOUISE O'NEILL 'Incredibly funny and honest . . . by turns charming and disgusting and I loved it' NELL FRIZZELL 'Brilliant . . . a wonderful writer, hugely talented, very funny and insightful' ALAN DAVIES'Propulsive . . . brilliantly vivid . . . stays in the mind long after reading' IRISH TIMES'A beautifully written and psychologically incisive bildungsroman...the arrival of a young writer to watch' OBSERVERYou're strange and wrong.

You've known it from the beginning. This is the voice that rings in your ears. Because you never say the right thing. You're a disappointment to everyone. You're a far cry from beautiful - and your thoughts are ugly too. You seem bound to fail, bound to break. But you know what it is to laugh with your best friend, to feel the first tentative tingles of attraction, to take exquisite pleasure in the affront of your unruly body. You just need to find your place. From dead pets and crashed cars to family traumas and misguided love affairs, Susannah Dickey's revitalizing debut novel plunges us into the private world of one young woman as she navigates her rocky way to adulthood.

Information

Other Formats

£14.99

£11.55

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops