Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Miss Lattimore's Letter : a bright and witty Regency romp, perfect for fans of Bridgerton, Paperback / softback Book

Miss Lattimore's Letter : a bright and witty Regency romp, perfect for fans of Bridgerton Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'Get ready to read well past bedtime with Allain's classic Regency romance and its shrewd, funny heroine, who turns her talent for matchmaking into a match of her own' Library Journal (starred review)The woman who never made a match of her own is making matches for everyone else in this hilarious Regency era comedy of manners, from the author of Mr Malcolm's List. Sophronia Lattimore had her romantic dreams destroyed years ago and is resigned to her role as chaperone for her cousin.

Still, she cannot sit idly by when she becomes aware that a gentleman is about to propose to the wrong woman.

She sends him an anonymous letter that is soon the talk of the town, particularly when her advice proves to be correct.

Her identity is discovered and Sophie, formerly a wallflower, becomes sought after for her 'expert' matchmaking skills. Three unexpected arrivals soon show up at Sophie's door - the man who once broke her heart, a newlywed who is dissatisfied with the match Sophie made for her, and the man madly in love with Sophie's cousin - all wanting her attention.

But when her one-time beau and an eligible new acquaintance both appear to be interested in her, Sophie can't figure out if she's headed for another broken heart or for the altar.

How can she be expected to help other people sort out their romantic lives when her own is such a disaster?Praise for Suzanne Allain'Fresh and spirited . . . a delightful tale that perfectly illustrates the enduring appeal of the Regency romance. It's all here - the fast, witty banter, the elegant ballrooms, the quirky characters, the charming, strong-willed heroine and the dashing hero who has a thing or two to learn about love' Amanda Quick'A merry romp!

Mr Malcolm's List is packed with action as one tangled romantic misunderstanding follows fast upon another's heels - to hilarious effect' Mary Balogh'A charming, light-hearted confection, with humour, sparkling banter and gently simmering romantic tension' Anne Gracie'Hilarious and fast-paced . . . a bright and refreshing Regency romp' Shelf Awareness'This effervescent love story is a charmer' Publishers Weekly'It was witty, hilarious, and contained a cast of upbeat, brooding, and feisty characters that all graced the page with subtle pride and prejudice undertones.

I loved it!' The Nerd Daily

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.35

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information