Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Forgotten Life of Arthur Pettinger, Paperback / softback Book

The Forgotten Life of Arthur Pettinger Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'This story has great depths of emotion, highs and lows, and I found it utterly gripping!' Christina Courtenay'A deeply moving story of love in all its forms - I adored it' Mandy BaggotThe secrets of the past won't remain hidden forever...Arthur Pettinger's memory isn't what it used to be.

He can't always remember the names of his grandchildren, where he lives or which way round his slippers go.

He does remember Maryse though, a woman he hasn't seen for decades, but whose face he will never forget. When Arthur's granddaughter, Maddy, moves in along with her daughter Esther, it's her first step towards pulling her life back together.

But when Esther makes a video with Arthur, the hunt for the mysterious Maryse goes viral. There's only one person who can help Maddy track down this woman - the one that got away, Joe.

Their quest takes them to France, and into the heart of the French Resistance. When the only way to move forwards is to look back, will this family finally be able to?Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Lucinda Riley, Karen Swan and Lorna CookWhat readers are saying about The Forgotten Life of Arthur Pettinger:'Five stars' Poppy Alexander'Fantastic read.

I have been completely unable to put this one down. I cannot wait to read more by this author' NetGalley reviewer 'This is a beautiful account that stops you dead in your tracks' NetGalley reviewer 'This book is the love story to end all love stories ...

I was hooked by the end of the first chapter and I didn't want to put this book down' NetGalley reviewer 'This book broke my heart in all the right places.

OMG masterfully written ... I could not put this down. Loved everything about this book. Happiness, tears, it had it all' NetGalley reviewer 'What a read ...

Beautifully written with the depth and warmth of true love.

I could not put this book down. Exceptionally intriguing' NetGalley reviewer

Information

£8.99

£8.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops