Deeper than the Dead, Paperback Book

Deeper than the Dead Paperback

Part of the Oak Knoll series

3.5 out of 5 (2 ratings)


The first mystery in the Oak Knoll series starring FBI Profiler Vince Leone, from Sunday Times bestselling author Tami Hoag.

Three dead women; three children each with their families under suspicion; a community packed with secrets. And one serial killer.On the damp, leaf-strewn ground a gruesome trophy is displayed.

It's a young woman. Although her battered body has been buried, her head is propped on a stone like an offering, her mouth and eyes glued shut, her eardrums destroyed.This killer has struck this peaceful town before - and the savagery he inflicts on his victims is increasing.

Vince Leone, a pioneering FBI profiler, is called in to try to unlock the mind of the killer - a strategy that pulls him deep into the devastated community.

Suspicions thicken, secrets spill out and reputations shatter as Vince draws ever nearer to evil . . .Watch out for the next title in the Oak Knoll FBI Profiler thriller series SECRETS TO THE GRAVE


Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 2 of 2 reviews.

Review by

A good, gripping read that keeps you guessing all the time!

Review by

This is a fast paced thriller set in a small town called Oak knolls Three children discover a woman's body in the woods. There is a serial killer on the loose mutilating young woman and burying them.The FBI send in Vince Leon a veteran field officer to assist the local cops. Vince falls for Anne Navarre the children's teacher. OK book this but got a bit silly near the end.

Also by Tami Hoag   |  View all