logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Boy : The new thriller from the Sunday Times bestseller, Paperback / softback Book

The Boy : The new thriller from the Sunday Times bestseller Paperback / softback

Part of the Broussard and Fourcade series

Description

MOTHER. LIAR. MURDERER?When Genevieve's seven-year-old son is found bleeding to death in his own home, she's horrified when the police turn to her for answers.

There's no evidence of a break-in, and parts of Genevieve's story don't seem to make sense.

But could a mother really kill her own child?Twenty-four hours later, teenager Nora Florette is reported missing - and panic begins to spread.

Someone is preying on the local children - and the police are caught in a race against time to catch the killer.

Detective Nick Fourcade and his partner Annie Broussard must uncover the truth about Genevieve's past before it's too late.

Is she simply a grieving mother? Or is she a danger to them all?The Sunday Times bestseller is back in a nail-biting thriller, perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Harlan Coben. Praise for Tami Hoag:'Authentic, dark and intense' Tess Gerritson 'Deviously plotted' Lisa Scottoline'Heart-stopping' Carol Goodman

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 496 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781409169642

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Tami Hoag   |  View all

Also in the Broussard and Fourcade series   |  View all