Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Boy : The new thriller from the Sunday Times bestseller, Paperback / softback Book

The Boy : The new thriller from the Sunday Times bestseller Paperback / softback

Part of the Broussard and Fourcade series

Paperback / softback

Description

MOTHER. LIAR. MURDERER?When Genevieve's seven-year-old son is found bleeding to death in his own home, she's horrified when the police turn to her for answers.

There's no evidence of a break-in, and parts of Genevieve's story don't seem to make sense.

But could a mother really kill her own child?Twenty-four hours later, teenager Nora Florette is reported missing - and panic begins to spread.

Someone is preying on the local children - and the police are caught in a race against time to catch the killer.

Detective Nick Fourcade and his partner Annie Broussard must uncover the truth about Genevieve's past before it's too late.

Is she simply a grieving mother? Or is she a danger to them all?The Sunday Times bestseller is back in a nail-biting thriller, perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Harlan Coben. Praise for Tami Hoag:'Authentic, dark and intense' Tess Gerritson 'Deviously plotted' Lisa Scottoline'Heart-stopping' Carol Goodman

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Tami Hoag  |  View all

Also in the Broussard and Fourcade series