Tan Dun: Paper Concerto, DVD  DVD

Tan Dun: Paper Concerto DVD


Best known for his score for 'Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon', Tan Dun here directs the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra in a vivid demonstration of his belief that orchestral music, far from being static and traditional, still has the capacity for experimentation.

Using paper as a solo instrument, he fuses orchestral music and organic sounds to create accessible, even melodious, music.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (Ex)
  • EAN: 0809478010135
  • Catalogue number: OA1013D
  • Studio: Opus Arte
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Music/Performing Arts
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops