Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Silver Sparrow : From the Winner of the Women's Prize for Fiction, 2019, Paperback / softback Book

Silver Sparrow : From the Winner of the Women's Prize for Fiction, 2019 Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

 *THE BESTSELLING RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK*From the award-winning author of An American Marriage comes this breathtaking tale of a sisterhood defined by a father's secret, perfect for fans of Brit Bennett and Yaa Gyasi 'MY FATHER, JAMES WITHERSPOON, IS A BIGAMIST.'SECRETSDana and Chaurisse are sisters who have never met.

The only thing binding them together is the life-changing secret of their father's double life. LIESOnly one of them knows the truth about James and his hidden family.

When the girls do finally meet and become friends, the fragile promise that has kept his secrets safe for so long threatens to implode. HOPEThis soulful story of friendship and sisterhood paints an unforgettable picture of the messy knots that bind families together, from the author of modern classic, An American Marriage.  AN OBSERVER BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR * A GUARDIAN 'BEST BOOK OF 2020 TO SUPPORT INDEPENDENT PUBLISHERS' * A BOOKSELLER SMALL PUBLISHERS 2020 TOP 20'Do not miss this can’t-actually-stop-reading-it novel from the author of the Women's Prize for Fiction-winning An American Marriage.' Stylist 

Information

Other Formats

Save 3%

£8.99

£8.69

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information