Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Read with Oxford: Stages 1-2: Phonics Story Games Flashcards, Cards Book

Read with Oxford: Stages 1-2: Phonics Story Games Flashcards Cards

Part of the Read with Oxford series



These Read with Oxford Story Games contain three games at Read with Oxford Stages 1 and 2 to provide perfect practice for beginner readers.

The games complement the Read with Oxford collections of traditional tales and include the following stories: Goldilocks and the Three Bears; The Tortoise and the Hare; Dick Whittington; Chicken Licken; The Three Billy Goats Gruff; and The Gingerbread Man. Children learn best when reading is fun and these Story Games are a great way to practise reading and storytelling skills, which will help your child's creative writing.

Play games to sequence and retell some of your favourite stories and make some of your own versions!

Carefully created to practise phonic sounds and letters, each game has concise, easy to follow instructions which require no preparation - just sit down with your child and have fun!Featuring much-loved characters, great authors, engaging storylines and fun activities, Read with Oxford offers an exciting range of carefully levelled reading resources to build your child's reading confidence. Find practical advice, free eBooks and fun activities to help your child progress on

Let's get them flying!



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops