The Accidental Beauty Queen, Paperback / softback Book

The Accidental Beauty Queen Paperback / softback

Description

'Teri Wilson is the Queen of Romantic Comedy!' Sarah Morgan'The Accidental Beauty Queen effortlessly delivers on all of the charm and emotion you hope for in a romantic comedy.

Utterly enchanting' Lauren Layne, New York Times bestselling authorIn this charming romantic comedy, perfect for fans of The Princess Switch, critically acclaimed author Teri Wilson (creator of Hallmark movies Unleashing Mr Darcy and Marrying Mr Darcy) shows us that sometimes being pushed out of your comfort zone leads you to the ultimate prize . . . Charlotte Gorman loves her job as an elementary school librarian, and is content to experience life through the pages of her books.

Which couldn't be more opposite from her identical twin sister.

Ginny, an Instagram-famous beauty pageant contestant, has been chasing a crown since she was old enough to enunciate the words world peace, and she's not giving up until she gets the title of Miss American Treasure. And Ginny's refusing to do it alone this time. She drags Charlotte to the pageant as a good luck charm, but the winning plan quickly goes awry when Ginny has a terrible, face-altering allergic reaction the night before the pageant, and Charlotte suddenly finds herself in a switcheroo the twins haven't successfully pulled off in decades. Woefully unprepared for the glittery world of hair extensions, false eyelashes, and push-up bras, Charlotte is mortified at every unstable step in her sky-high stilettos.

But as she discovers there's more to her fellow contestants than just wanting a sparkly crown, Charlotte realizes she has a whole new motivation for winning. 'The perfect recipe for a feel-good read: Mix one part Mr. Darcy, one part sisterhood, one bulldog named Buttercup and add a hefty sprinkle of glitter.

I laughed, cried, and swooned and even felt better in a bikini after reading it!' Lindsay Emory, critically acclaimed author of The Royal Runaway

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Adult & contemporary romance
  • ISBN: 9780349422381

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops