Perception, Paperback Book

Description

Perfect for fans of Pride and Prejudice, Perception continues the adventures of the Bennet sisters in the Regency world we all know.

For lovers of Austen and sequels Longbourn and Thornfield Hall, to reimaginings like Eligible and Death Comes to Pemberley, this is a sweeping historical epic to savour.Mary Bennet does not dream of marriage.

Much to her mother's horror, Mary is determined not to follow in the footsteps of her elder sisters, Jane (now Mrs Bingley) and Lizzy (now Mrs Darcy). Living at home with her remaining sister, Kitty, and her parents, Mary does not care for fashions or flattery.

Her hopes are simple - a roof over her head, music at the piano, a book in her hand and the freedom not to marry the first bachelor her mother can snare for her.But Mrs Bennet is not accustomed to listening to her daughters.

When one of Meryton's wealthiest residents reveals her son is returning home, Mrs Bennett is determined to hear wedding bells ring for one of her girls.

Thrown into society, Mary discovers that promises can be broken, money can conquer love, and duty is not always a path to happiness.

But by the time she realises her perceptions might be false, might she have missed her chance at a future she'd never imagined?

Information

Other Formats

Save 7%

£7.99

£7.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Terri Fleming