Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Cornish Inheritance : a captivating, heartwarming Cornish saga, Paperback / softback Book

A Cornish Inheritance : a captivating, heartwarming Cornish saga Paperback / softback

Part of the The Fox Bay Saga series

Paperback / softback

Description

The perfect treat for fans of Poldark, Downton Abbey and Dilly Court - discover the first in a heartwarming new series set in the 1920s in a glamorous hotel on the Cornish Riviera . . . Welcome to Fox Bay Hotel, where family fortunes rise and fall. 1920, Bristol. Helen Fox is happily married to the love of her life: charming, former playboy Harry.

With their three children, glamorous lifestyle and extravagant parties, they have the perfect life.

But after a tragic motorcycle accident, nothing will ever be the same... Helen is forced to leave their home and move to the Fox family's hotel on the Cornish coast - where she discovers her perfect life has been based on a lie. Now Helen must find a way to build a new life for herself and her children with the help of a vivacious new friend, Leah Marshall. But when the future of the hotel is threatened, Helen discovers that she hasn't left her past behind after all, and unless she takes drastic action, she's going to lose everything all over again... Set against the dramatic Cornish coastline, this tale of tragedy and triumph will delight fans of Rosie Goodwin and Evie Grace. Praise for A Cornish Inheritance'Love, loss and old rivalries are skilfully woven against an atmospheric coastal backdrop holding a promise of new beginnings.

A five star page turner from the start' Kay Brellend, author of A Workhouse Christmas'Terri Nixon has created a captivating backdrop for the Fox Bay Hotel, and the Fox family who run it.

I guarantee their story will stay with you long after you have finished reading this beautifully written book' Lynne Francis, author of A Maid's Ruin'A moving story of tragedy, deception and one woman's determination to protect her family.

I couldn't put it down!' Charlotte Betts, author of The Light Within Us'Sensitively written, an intriguing story expressed with intense feeling.

A worthy five stars!' RNA award-winning, bestselling novelist Tania Crosse

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Terri Nixon  |  View all

Also in the The Fox Bay Saga series  |  View all