Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Silver Hand, Paperback / softback Book

The Silver Hand Paperback / softback

Part of the Flashbacks series

Paperback / softback

Description

This brand new, thrilling adventure from bestselling 'Horrible Histories' author Terry Deary brings the closing days of the First World War to life.

Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne. It's 1918 and the Great War is entering its final phase.

In northern France, young Aimee has just found out that her mother is part of a spy network working with the British.

After reluctantly befriending Marius, a German boy who has been left behind by his countrymen, she must try to help him get back behind German lines while evading a traitor she has helped to discover. This page-turning adventure sheds new light on the First World War and will have readers gripped from start to finish. Book band: Dark Blue

Information

£6.99

£6.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Terry Deary  |  View all

Also in the Flashbacks series  |  View all