logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Silver Hand, Paperback / softback Book

The Silver Hand Paperback / softback

Part of the Flashbacks series

Description

This brand new, thrilling adventure from bestselling 'Horrible Histories' author Terry Deary brings the closing days of the First World War to life.

Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne. It's 1918 and the Great War is entering its final phase.

In northern France, young Aimee has just found out that her mother is part of a spy network working with the British.

After reluctantly befriending Marius, a German boy who has been left behind by his countrymen, she must try to help him get back behind German lines while evading a traitor she has helped to discover. This page-turning adventure sheds new light on the First World War and will have readers gripped from start to finish. Book band: Dark Blue

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: General
  • ISBN: 9781472929488

Also by Terry Deary   |  View all