The Boy Merlin: The Complete Series, DVD DVD


All six episodes of ITV's 1970s children's drama. Developed from an episode of the 1978 Thames series 'Shadows', which is also included here, the series follows the early life of the apprentice magician Merlin (Ian Rowlands).

Growing up in Wales, the grandson of King Conaan, the young Merlin is schooled in the arts of magic by his foster-grandmother, Myfanwy (Rachel Thomas), who alone realises the boy's destiny.

Danger, however, is never far away, as Merlin's heritage soon attracts the attention of the Saxon King, Vortigern (Neil McCarthy).

Episodes comprise: 'Red Dragon, White Dragon', 'The Book of Magic', 'The Round Table of Destiny', 'The Tide of Vengeance', 'A Gathering of Armies', 'The Lady and the Sword' and 'The Boy Merlin' (Shadows Pilot).


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (PG)
  • EAN: 5027626352042
  • Catalogue number: 7953520
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Childrens
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops