The Clash: Westway to the World, DVD DVD


This musical profile of former Seventies punk giants the Clash is the first occasion on which all the members of the band have agreed to be interviewed, and charts the highs and lows of their seven-year career.

Dismissed by music papers such as the NME upon the release of their eponymous 1977 LP, the Clash went on to have hits with 'I Fought the Law', 'London Calling', 'Rock the Casbah' and 'Should I Stay or Should I Go?'.

By 1983 the non-stop grind of recording and touring had taken its toll, and the original line up was on the point of disintegration.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5099720151098
  • Catalogue number: 2015109
  • Studio: Sony Music
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Music/Performing Arts
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops