Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


The Purge: Season One, DVD DVD


All ten episodes from the first season of the dystopian television drama based on the film franchise.

With crime in America spiralling out of control and prison populations soaring, the government of the day implements a drastic new initiative to address the problem.

For a 12-hour period once a year, all crime, including murder, is legal, as the police and other emergency services stand down for the night, allowing the population to regulate itself. 'The Purge' is deemed a success due to plummeting crime levels and record low unemployment figures.

Meanwhile, amidst the chaos, several separate individuals attempt to survive Purge Night in their own way and discover harsh truths about themselves and those dearest to them.

The episodes are: 'What Is America?', 'Take What's Yours', 'The Urge to Purge', 'Release the Beast', 'Rise Up', 'The Forgotten', 'Lovely Dark and Deep', 'The Giving Time Is Here', 'I Will Participate' and 'A Nation Reborn'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2,4
  • Certification: (TBA)
  • EAN: 5053083179700
  • Catalogue number: 8317970
  • Studio: Universal Pictures
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops