Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Englands Newest Hit Makers, CD / Album Cd


With the British invasion of America in full swing, The Rolling Stones were announced as 'England's Newest Hit Makers' in 1964. The album was released to coincide with the Stones' arrival in New York City on 1st June that year, where they began their first US tour. The band played to very small audiences in the eight cities. The tracklisting is the same as their eponymous first UK release, but it includes the Womack and Womack classic, 'Not Fade Away'.

Track Listing

  1. Not Fade Away 1.48
  2. Route 66 2.21
  3. I Just Want to Make Love to You 2.18
  4. Honest I Do 2.10
  5. Now I've Got A Witness 2.32
  6. Little By Little 2.40
  7. I'm a King Bee 2.37
  8. Carol 2.34
  9. Tell Me 4.05
  10. Can I Get a Witness 2.56
  11. You Can Make It If You Try 2.02
  12. Walking the Dog 3.09


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: Decca Records
  • Genre: Rock/Pop
  • Release Date:
  • Running Time (minutes): 31.10
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 0042288231622


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops