Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


The Scarlet Pimpernel: The Complete Series, DVD DVD


All six feature-length episodes from the first and second series of the period adventure series based on the novels by Baroness Orczy and starring Richard E Grant as Sir Percy Blakeney, aka the Scarlet Pimpernel.

In 1793 France, with the revolution at its height, only the Scarlet Pimpernel stands in the way of Citizen Robespierre and his henchman, Chauvelin (Martin Shaw).

Suspecting the Pimpernel to be an English aristocrat, Chauvelin travels to England where he encounters his former love, French actress Marguerite (Elizabeth McGovern), now married to the foppish Sir Percy Blakeny (Grant).

Episodes comprise: 'The Scarlet Pimpernel', 'Valentin Gautier', 'The King's Ransom', 'Ennui', 'Friends and Enemies' and 'A Good Name'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5055019505348
  • Catalogue number: STX3034
  • Studio: Stax Entertainment
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops