Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


The Secret Garden - Ladybird Readers Level 6, Paperback / softback Book

The Secret Garden - Ladybird Readers Level 6 Paperback / softback

Part of the Ladybird Readers series


When Mary's parents die she is sent to live with her uncle.

Mary hates it there, until she finds a secret garden . . . Ladybird Readers is a graded reading series of traditional tales, popular characters, modern stories, and non-fiction, written for young learners of English as a foreign or second language.

Beautifully illustrated and carefully written, the series combines the best of Ladybird content with the structured language progression that will help children develop their reading, writing, speaking, listening and critical thinking skills. The eight levels of Readers and Activity Books follow the CEFR framework and include language activities that provide preparation for the Cambridge English: Young Learners (YLE) exams. The Secret Garden, a Level 6 Reader, is A2+ in the CEFR framework and supports YLE Flyers and KET exams.

The longer text is made up of sentences with up to four clauses, more complex past and future tense structures, passives and time clauses.


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 64 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: ELT graded readers
  • ISBN: 9780241401972
Save 8%



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops