Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Hatful of Hollow, CD / Album Cd


'Hatful of Hollow' is a compilation of The Smiths' earliest moments, with many tracks taken from John Peel sessions. This gives them a rawer feel to their album contemporaries but unlike many session compilations this works pretty brilliantly as an album. It also contains early singles and B sides showcasing some of their very best songs such as 'Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now', 'William, It Was Really Nothing', 'Girl Afraid' and 'How Soon Is Now?'

Track Listing

  1. William, It Was Really Nothing 2.10
  2. What Difference Does It Make? 3.12
  3. These Things Take Time 2.33
  4. This Charming Man 2.43
  5. How Soon Is Now? 6.45
  6. Handsome Devil 2.46
  7. Hand in Glove 3.15
  8. Still Ill 3.33
  9. Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now 3.34
  10. This Night Has Opened My Eyes 3.40
  11. You've Got Everything Now 4.19
  12. Accept Yourself 4.02
  13. Girl Afraid 2.49
  14. Back to the Old House 3.03
  15. Reel Around the Fountain 5.51
  16. Please, Please, Please, Let Me Get What I Want 1.52


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: Rhino
  • Genre: Rock/Pop
  • Release Date:
  • Running Time (minutes): 56.00
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 0825646604876


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops