The Sweeney: Complete First Series, DVD DVD


All thirteen episodes from the first series of the gritty 1970s television police drama.

John Thaw and Dennis Waterman star as Jack Regan and George Carter, two of the tough, uncompromising cops from Scotland Yard's Flying Squad.

In this series, the team take on big-time bullion thieves, Regan gets accused of police harrassment, and a gang of crooks kidnap Regan's daughter to force the police away from a daring robbery.

Episodes are: 'Ringer'; 'Jackpot'; 'Thin Ice'; 'Queen's Pawn'; 'Jigsaw'; 'Night Out'; 'The Placer'; 'Cover Story'; 'Golden Boy'; 'Stoppo Driver'; 'Big Spender'; 'Contact Breaker'; and 'Abduction'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (15)
  • EAN: 5027626384142
  • Catalogue number: 7953841
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops