The Worst Witch: Complete Series 1, DVD DVD


All 12 episodes of the rebooted CBBC series based on the children's books by Jill Murphy. Ordinary schoolgirl Mildred Hubble (Bella Ramsey)'s life is changed forever when Maud Spellbody (Meibh Campbell) comes crashing into her home and tells her about Cackle Academy, a school for budding young witches.

Intrigued by what she hears, Mildred joins her new friend at the school's selection day and takes the entrance exam with hopes of getting accepted, despite her non-magical background.

The episodes are: 'Selection Day', 'Tabby', 'New Girl', 'Pond Life', 'The Great Wizard's Visit', 'The Best Teacher', 'Maud's Big Mistake', 'The First Witch', 'Spelling Bee', 'The Mists of Time', 'Out of Bounds' and 'The Worst Headmistress'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (U)
  • EAN: 5060352303735
  • Catalogue number: DAZD0332
  • Studio: Dazzler
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Childrens
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops