Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Serpent King, Paperback / softback Book

The Serpent King Paperback / softback

Part of the The Whale Road Chronicles series

Paperback / softback

Description

The fight for vengeance has no victors... AD 936 The great warrior, Einar Unnsson, wants revenge.

His mother's assassin has stolen her severed head and Einar is hungry for his blood.

Only one thing holds him back. He is a newly sworn in Wolf Coat, and must accompany them on their latest quest. The Wolf Coats are a band of fearsome bloodthirsty warriors, who roam the seas, killing any enemies who get in their way.

Now they're determined to destroy their mortal enemy, King Eirik, who has captured the throne of Norway. Yet, for Einar, the urge to return to Iceland is growing every day.

Only there, in his homeland, can he avenge his mother and salve his grief.

But what Einar doesn't know is that this is where an old enemy lurks, and his thirst for vengeance equals Einar's... Read Tim Hodkinson's newest epic Viking adventure. REVIEWERS ON TIM HODKINSON: 'A brilliantly written historical adventure which will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R.

Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' Historical Novel Society'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old; and once finished, you just want to go back and read it all over again' Melisende's Library'An excellently written page-turner, with a feel for the period which invites you into the era and keeps you there' Historical Writers Association

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Tim Hodkinson  |  View all

Also in the The Whale Road Chronicles series  |  View all