Fall From Grace : David Raker Missing Persons #5, Paperback Book

Fall From Grace : David Raker Missing Persons #5 Paperback

Part of the David Raker Missing Persons series

4.5 out of 5 (1 rating)

Description

NO GOODBYEWhen Leonard Franks and his wife Ellie leave London for their dream retirement in the seclusion of Dartmoor, everything seems perfect.

But then their new life is shattered. Leonard heads outside to fetch firewood from the back of the house - and never returns.NO TRACENine months later, with the police investigation at a dead end, Leonard's family turn to David Raker - a missing persons investigator with a gift for finding the lost.

But nothing can prepare Raker for what he's about to uncover.NOWHERE TO HIDEBecause, at the heart of this disappearance lies a devastating secret. And by the time Raker realises what it is, and how deep the lies go, it's not just him in danger - it's everyone he cares about.The perfect thriller for fans of Jo Nesbo's The Thirst and Michael Connelly's The Wrong Side of Goodbye - from the bestselling author and host of chart-topping podcast Missing.'A dark, complex and visceral read' Financial Times'[Weaver] has pulled another rabbit out of the hat' Crime Fiction Lover

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 592 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781405913461

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.09

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Reviews

Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by
4.5

There's just something about Tim Weaver's writing and storytelling that I greatly enjoy. His plots are complex, detailed, and realistic. His main character, David Raker, is a former journalist turned missing person investigator -- and I enjoy his plodding as he works his way toward solving the missing person case; I think I enjoy it so much because I feel this character follows the same procedures and makes the same mistakes I might make if I were in his shoes. Overall, a great series. Looking forward to reading #6.

Also by Tim Weaver   |  View all

Also in the David Raker Missing Persons series   |  View all