Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Push : A Climber's Journey of Endurance, Risk and Going Beyond Limits to Climb the Dawn Wall, Paperback / softback Book

The Push : A Climber's Journey of Endurance, Risk and Going Beyond Limits to Climb the Dawn Wall Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

THE STORY BEHIND THE HARDEST CLIMB IN HISTORY & ACCLAIMED DOCUMENTARY 'DAWN WALL' 'Heart-stopping, absorbing' Daily Mail'The most daring free climber on the planet' The TimesIn 2015 climber Tommy Caldwell took on the hardest challenge of his life, spending 19 days freeclimbing Yosemite's vertical, 3000-foot Dawn Wall - regarded as the most difficult climb in history and a route nobody had ever done before. This odds-defying feat was the culmination of seven years planning and a lifetime of determination. Here, he recounts how he got there, the falls and setbacks - being held hostage, losing his index finger, the break-up of his marriage - the summits conquered and the fears overcome. Fans of Free Solo and Dawn Wall, and climbers and non-climbers alike, will be gripped by this story of drive, focus and achieving the impossible. __________'The Push is not simply a book about rock climbing' Guardian'Probably the greatest living athlete most people have never heard of' Telegraph'Arguably the best all-round rock climber on the planet' National Geographic'A real page-turner . . . captivating and deeply moving' Climb magazine'Captivating and unfailingly honest' Jon Krakauer, author of Into the Wild and Into Thin Air

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Tommy Caldwell