Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The House at Silvermoor, Hardback Book

The House at Silvermoor Hardback

Hardback

Description

'Tracy Rees writes from the heart' Kathryn Hughes, author of The Letter.

Perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Dinah JefferiesEngland, 1899.

A new century is dawning, and two young friends are about to enter into a world of money, privilege and family secrets... Josie has never questioned her life in a South Yorkshire mining village.

But everything changes when she meets Tommy from the neighbouring village.

Tommy has been destined for a life underground since the moment he was born.

But he has far bigger dreams for his future. United by their desire for something better and by their fascination with the local gentry, Josie and Tommy become fast friends.

Wealthy and glamorous, the Sedgewicks of Silvermoor inhabit a world that is utterly forbidden to Tommy and Josie.

Yet as the new century arrives, the pair become entangled with the grand family, and discover a long hidden secret.

Will everything change as they all step forward into the new dawn...?

Information

  • Format:Hardback
  • Pages:496 pages
  • Publisher:Quercus Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781786486714

Other Formats

£20.99

£16.69

Item not Available
 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

  • Format:Hardback
  • Pages:496 pages
  • Publisher:Quercus Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781786486714