Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Brooklyn Legacies, Paperback / softback Book

Brooklyn Legacies Paperback / softback

Part of the Erica Donato Mysteries series

Paperback / softback

Description

Next in the Erica Donato Mystery SeriesMurder strikes the neighborhoods of Brooklyn-the hip, the historic, and the hoodThe search for a lost portrait of Brooklyn's own genius Walt Whitman sends urban historian and curator of mysteries Dr. Erica Donato into Brooklyn Heights, a neighborhood of quaint and charming streets, family names out of history, and spectacular views of the harbor and the world-famous bridge.

New York's first suburb has long weathered political battles about neighborhood preservation and destruction.

Is a new one shaping up?Erica meets an idol, fiery community activist Louisa Gibbs, now locked in a dispute with the Watch Tower Society.

One of Brooklyn's biggest landowners, the Jehovah's Witnesses are selling off their holdings.

Then at a glittering party, Erica meets the threatening Prinzig clan who are trying to buy the Witness's property adjoining Louisa's historic home. The discovery of the Society's Daniel Towns' body in the Witnesses' underground tunnels reignites old conflicts.

Erica learns Louisa has made bitter enemies in her time while she becomes steadily better acquainted with a collection of characters young and old, sane and not-so-sane, living and dead.

They all carry bitter secrets and old enmities. The beautiful setting only hides them. Can Erica use her research expertise to expose a killer?When curator of mysteries Dr. Erica Donato takes on a case in the historical neighborhood of Brooklyn Heights, she finds herself facing long-buried, deadly secrets.

Can she find answers before more people fall victim to the sins of the past?This intricately woven, Brooklyn-led mystery is:Perfect for fans of Laura Lippman and Reed Farrell ColemanFor readers who enjoy New York City based mysteries

Information

Save 13%

£11.99

£10.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the Erica Donato Mysteries series