Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Wolf Prize In Physics, Hardback Book


The Wolf Foundation began its activities in 1976, with an initial endowment donated by the Wolf family.

Within a very short period of time after its initiation, the Wolf prize has become one of the major signs for recognition of scientific achievements and excellence.This volume is devoted to a selection of Wolf Prize laureates in Physics and each has included two respective major publications as well as a commentary written by the laureate describing his scientific career.

Readers around the world are provided a unique opportunity to get a glimpse of how scientific processes work in physics, and to comprehend how these laureates have left an indelible imprint on scientific history.Contributors: Michael E Fisher; Leo P Kadanoff; Martin M Perl; Peter B Hirsch; Albert J Libchaber; Joseph H Taylor, Jr.; Michael V Berry; Anthony J Leggett; Bertrand I Halperin; Francois Englert; Peter W Higgs; Daniel Kleppner; Albert Fert; John F Clauser; Anton Zeilinger; Maximilian Haider; Harald Rose; Jacob D Bekenstein; Juan Ignacio Cirac; Peter Zoller.


  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 1172 pages
  • Publisher: World Scientific Publishing Co Pte Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Physics
  • ISBN: 9789813109858



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops